Website overhaul

The New York Times newsroom in 1942, taken by Marjory Collins
Reporters and rewrite men writing stories, and waiting for an editor to assign a story. A rewrite man in background gets a story on the phone from reporter who is outside the office.

I have given this website a much-needed overhaul. More minor changes may happen in the near future, as I fix errors and optimise the site’s content and layout.

Its new theme is ‘Shoreditch’, created by Automattic.

The image at the top of each page is of the New York Times’ newsroom circa 1942. Marjory Collins took the photo for the US Office of War Information. It is available on Wikimedia Commons.

The font used throughout the site is Open Sans by Ascender Fonts.

I created the site’s logo using Affinity Photo.


If you would like to discuss hiring me, please send an email using this contact form. Alternatively, you may phone me on (+44) 020 3290 3213 or on Skype at richard_cosgrove.

